1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Rice
  4. »4-H Youth Development

Rice County

4-H Youth Development

Sankey_zimmerman4-H is an opportunity for youth ages 7-19 to learn more about their community (Citizenship); be a positive role model and teach others (Leadership); and explore interest areas that will offer ongoing learning (Life Skills).

4-H Country Pals

Country Pals meet the 2nd Sunday of each month at the Congregational Church, 410 Clinton St., Little River at 4:00.

Community Leaders are Sheri Ellwood and Sally Dieball. For more information on becoming a member of the club contact Sally Dieball at 620-897-6624.

President of the Club Taylor Dieball, VP Hannah Herzog, Secretary Zane Kratzer, Treasurer Charlotte Hays, Reporter Maggie Hays, Parlimentarian Kami Grasser and Peyton Erickson, Council Reps. Ty Herzog and Braeden Grasser.

4-H Sterling Meadowlarks

Sterling Meadowlarks Meet

 Community Leaders are Shawnna / Darren Beltz and Thomas/Elizabeth Madden.

President Mallory Beltz, VP Wyatt Beltz, Secretary Alaina Madden, Treasurer Bryson Brownlee, Reporters Macy Brownlee, Braylie Krone and Bella Brownlee, Parlimentarians Olivia Julich and Katie Conard, Council Reps. Garrett Sankey and Breanna Bingle.

4-H Valley Bluebirds

Valley Bluebirds meet the second Sunday of each month at the Extension Office, 701 E. Main, Lyons at 4:00.

Community Leaders are Frannie Miller and Justin Rowley. 


2017-2018 4-H Council

Executive Council

President Taylor Dieball, V-President Ty Herzog, Sec./Treasurer Connor Furrey, Members at Large Braeden Grasser and Wyatt Showalter.

Council Members

Mallory Beltz, Garrett Sankey, Brianna Bingle, Wyatt Showalter, Grant Rowley, Connor Furrey, Ty Herzog, Braeden Grasser, Taylor Dieball. 

Shawna Beltz, Elizabeth Madden, Sally Dieball, Sheri Ellwood, Frannie Miller and Justin Rowley. 

4-H Advisor: Arlene Bliss

Upcoming Events


November Events

November 12 Valley Bluebirds 4:00 Extension Office

November 17-19 KYLF @ Rock Springs

November 23-24 Thanksgiving Break Extension Office will be closed