1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Rice
  4. »About
  5. »Extension Council

Rice County

Rice County Extension Council

The County Extension Council is composed of 24 members. In Rice County, 8 are elected from each of the 3 County Commissioner Districts. Six are elected from each of 4 program areas, Agriculture, Family & Consumer Sciences, 4-H & Youth, and Economic Development . Each one is elected to serve two years, and may be elected to serve 2 two-year terms. These six members in each of the 4 program areas are called Program Development Committees. All citizens of voting age are eligible to vote in the at large election. This election is to be held not earlier than September 1, but not later than ten days before the annual meeting of the council.

At the annual meeting, the council elects from its own members, nine people to serve on the executive board, consisting of a chair, vice chair, secretary, treasurer and five other members. One member from each of the 4 program development committees must serve on the executive board, with 3 members from each County Commissioner District.

Rice County Extension Council Members  * Chairman of the PDC Committee

Dan LaTourellDeeDee DoldKarla PeterPenny Wires
Kendal HodgsonPaula Royer*Zoe KratzerHaley Eck
*Justin RowleyKathy SifritElizabeth MaddenJim Hollinger
Skylar JanuaryLora BeaverJessi Dobson*Stacy Clark
Clay WiresBobbie BesserSally DieballFred Miller
Brandon Skinner*Mary HollingerLillian Zimmerman Amy Ricker

Rice County Extension Executive Board Members

Fred MillerChair
Karla PeterVice-Chair
Amy RickerSecretary
Haley EckTreasurer
Sally DieballMember
Mary HollingerMember
Dan LaTourellMember
Justin RowleyMember
Kathy SifritMember